The Cambridge Geek

2018 Parsec Awards

The Parsec Awards are given out every year to the best speculative fiction podcasts in various categories. See below for the list of Parsec Award Winners and Finalists (with links to each podcast). (Note, there is some fluidity in the list, as some winners have been returning their awards. If your current status is incorrect, feel free to contact me with a link to a verifiable public announcement, eg Twitter, for a correction.)

Short Form Story (Small Cast)

Winner - Six Jobs by Tim Pratt (Podcastle)
- Returned

A Non-Hero’s Guide to The Road of Monsters by A.T. Greenblatt (Podcastle)

Random Play All and the League of Awesome by Shane Halbach (Cast of Wonders)

The Case of the Black Lodge by Aaron Vlek (The Wicked Library)

The Rags on His Back by Christopher Long (The Wicked Library)

The Long Afternoon of Sir Rupert Moncrief by Gareth D Jones (Gallery of Curiosities)

Long Form Story (Small Cast)

Winner - Derelict: Tomb by Paul E. Cooley

Capricious: A Texan Tale of Love and Magic by Julie Cox (Nobilis Erotica)

Gone by Sunny Moraine
- My review

Sons of Macha (Shadowmagic 3) by John Lenahan

The Aldergate Papers by Adrian Ward

Short Form Story (Large Cast)

Winner - Buddies for Hire by Edward Champion (The Gray Area)
- Returned

Excuse Me by Kaitlin Statz (Liberty: Tales from the Tower)

Loopholes by Edward Champion (The Gray Area)

The Beast of the Western Wilds: A Witch Hunter Tale by Domien De Groot (The Audio Epics Podcast)

Short Form Audio Drama

Winner - The Axe & Crown by Eli McIlveen and Sean Howard

All's Fair by Lewis Blemings-Derrick

Inhale by Rick Coste

The Mayan Crystal by Fred Greenhalgh

What Happens When The Stars Go Out by Jesse Clark (The NoSleep Podcast)

Long Form Audio Drama

Winner - Uncanny County by Todd Faulkner

Ark City by Adam Christopher
- My review

Exoplanetary by C. Christopher Hart

Nairobi Jack Rackham and the Lost Gold of the Atlantimengani by Thomas E. Fuller (Centauri Express)

Time Trip! Season One by Gabe Templin and Orlando Segarra (Just Press Playhouse)

Video Story

Winner - Radioactive by Susan and Jeffrey Bridges
- Returned

Grant's Advent Calendar by Grant Baciocco

The Uncle Interloper Show


Winner - Escape Pod
- Returned

Rude Alchemy


Tall Tale TV

New Podcaster/Team

Winner - The Phenomenon

- My review

- My review


The Amelia Project
- My review

Specific Fandom/News

Winner - To The Journey!

Aggressive Negotiations: A Star Wars Podcast

Lower Decks: A Star Trek Discovery Podcast

Rebel Force Radio

General Fandom/News

Winner - Kalanadi

Anomaly Podcast

The 602 Club

Two Gay Geeks

Content Creation

Winner - Under The Puppet
- Returned

Eating the Fantastic

Radio Drama Revival

Fact Behind The Fiction

Winner - Astronomy Cast

Decipher SciFi

Flash Forward


Tale Foundry


Winner - Robotz of the Company

Kakos Industries

Wynabego Warrior

Tagged: Awards Audio Parsec

2018 Audio Award Database

2018 Audio Verse Awards

2018 BBC Audio Drama Awards

2018 Parsec Awards